Recreation & Tourism
City Departments
Community Information

01:59 am 08/18/2017
more>
City Council Members for 2017-2018

The City of Harrison operates under a Mayor-Council form of government.  In this system the City Council is the legislative and policy-making body of city government.  It sets city policy by passing ordinances and resolutions.  The Council also determines the city budget and appoints and removes certain board and commission members. 

Council terms are currently every 2 years, and this Council was voted in on November 2016.


Location:  Council Room of City Hall 
114 S. Spring St, Harrison, AR

 

Ward Map

Regular Committee Meetings:   Second Thursday of month at 6:00 p.m.
Regular Council Meetings:  Fourth Thursday on month at 6:00 p.m.
Special Committee/Council Meetings Will be announced when available.
   
Ward 1, Position 1 Ward 1, Position 2
1.jpg  

 Brian Herring
 923 Smith Drive
 870-741-2635

 Email: bherring@cityofharrison.com

 Mary Jean Creager
 104 Glenview
 870-741-3645
 Email:  mcreager@cityofharrison.com

Ward 2, Position 1 Ward 2, Position 2
   
 Mitch Magness
 2003 Surrey Lane
 870-741-3937
 Email: mmagness@cityofharrison.com

 David Wilson
 1300 Windsor Drive
 870-741-5213 (work)
 Email:  dwilson@cityofharrison.com

Ward 3, Position 1 Ward 3, Position 2
2.jpg  
 Ryan Oswalt
 720 E South
 870-204-6454
 Email:roswalt@cityofharrison.com 

Heath Kirkpatrick
501 E College
870-391-9515
Email:  hkirkpatrick@cityofharrison.com

 

Ward 4, Position 1 Ward 4, Position 2
   

 Joel Williams
 101 Prairie Drive
 870-743-3630 (home)
 Email: jwilliams@cityofharrison.com

 

Dena Williams
709 E Argyle
870-577-7726 (cell)
Email: dtaylor@cityofharrison.com

Facebook YouTube Mobile Register for Updates Visit Your City Council Online