Recreation & Tourism
City Departments
Community Information

02:59 am 12/18/2017
City Council Members for 2017-2018

The City of Harrison operates under a Mayor-Council form of government.  In this system the City Council is the legislative and policy-making body of city government.  It sets city policy by passing ordinances and resolutions.  The Council also determines the city budget and appoints and removes certain board and commission members. 

Council terms are currently every 2 years, and this Council was voted in on November 2016.

Location:  Council Room of City Hall 
114 S. Spring St, Harrison, AR


Ward Map

Regular Committee Meetings:   Second Thursday of month at 6:00 p.m.
Regular Council Meetings:  Fourth Thursday on month at 6:00 p.m.
Special Committee/Council Meetings Will be announced when available.
Ward 1, Position 1 Ward 1, Position 2

 Brian Herring
 923 Smith Drive


 Mary Jean Creager
 104 Glenview

Ward 2, Position 1 Ward 2, Position 2
 Mitch Magness
 2003 Surrey Lane

 John Eoff
 2701 Dry Branch Drive
 870-416-4111 (cell)

Ward 3, Position 1 Ward 3, Position 2
 Ryan Oswalt
 720 E South

Heath Kirkpatrick
501 E College


Ward 4, Position 1 Ward 4, Position 2

 Joel Williams
 101 Prairie Drive
 870-743-3630 (home)


Dena Williams
709 E Argyle
870-577-7726 (cell)

Facebook YouTube Mobile Register for Updates Visit Your City Council Online