Recreation & Tourism
City Departments
Community Information

04:23 pm 05/24/2018
more>
City Council Members for 2017-2018

The City of Harrison operates under a Mayor-Council form of government.  In this system the City Council is the legislative and policy-making body of city government.  It sets city policy by passing ordinances and resolutions.  The Council also determines the city budget and appoints and removes certain board and commission members. 

Council terms are currently every 2 years, and this Council was voted in on November 2016, (with the exception of two that are filling vacancies).

Next election is November 13, 2018.


Location:  Council Room of City Hall 
114 S. Spring St, Harrison, AR

 

Ward Map

2018 Budget

2018 DRAFT Master Street Plan Map

2018 ARDOT Harrison Bypass Alternatives

  DRAFT 2018 Master Street Plan.pdf

2018 DRAFT Land Development Regs

2018 DRAFT Zoning Code

 Townhall Meetings
for .25% General Fund Sales Tax Renewal 
and .50% Infrastructure Sales Tax Renewal

Regular Committee Meetings:   Second Thursday of month at 6:00 p.m.
Regular Council Meetings:  Fourth Thursday on month at 6:00 p.m.
Special Committee/Council Meetings Will be announced when available.
   
Ward 1, Position 1 Ward 1, Position 2
   

  Chris Head
  510 N Spruce
  870-577-3602 (cell)
  Email: chead@cityofharrison.com

 Mary Jean Creager
 104 Glenview
 870-741-3645 (home)
 Email:  mcreager@cityofharrison.com

Ward 2, Position 1 Ward 2, Position 2
   
 Mitch Magness
 2003 Surrey Lane
 870-741-3937
 Email: mmagness@cityofharrison.com

 John Eoff
 2701 Dry Branch Drive
 870-416-4111 (cell)
 Email:  jeoff@cityofharrison.com

Ward 3, Position 1 Ward 3, Position 2
2.jpg  (pic)
 Ryan Oswalt
 720 E South
 870-204-6454
 Email:roswalt@cityofharrison.com 

Heath Kirkpatrick
501 E College
870-391-9515
Email:  hkirkpatrick@cityofharrison.com

 

Ward 4, Position 1 Ward 4, Position 2
 (pic)  4.jpg

 Joel Williams
 101 Prairie Drive
 870-743-3630 (home)
 Email: jwilliams@cityofharrison.com

 

Dena Williams
709 E Argyle
870-577-7726 (cell)
Email: dtaylor@cityofharrison.com

Facebook YouTube Mobile Register for Updates Visit Your City Council Online